“I Have Never Had Extra-Marital Affair” – Comic Actor Saka

Popular veteran comic actor, Hafiz Oyetoro, popularly known as Saka, recently had an interview with PUNCH  where he disclosed that he has never committed adultery, and this has helped him successful keep his marriage intact.

Saka and his family
Saka and his family

 

In his words, “the best thing that can happen to a man is to get married to a woman that shares his vision. My wife shares my vision. We have almost the same views about life and she allows me to be in full control of our home. Another important factor is that since I got married I have never had an extra-marital affair. I have never slept with another woman.”

The actor, who also teaches English Language and drama at the Adeniran Ogunsanya College of Education, Ijanikin, Lagos, revealed that he met his wife, Olaide Saidat, when he started teaching at the college in 2001.

Although, he revealed that he has had his fair share of heart-breaks in the past and one particular experience taught him a hard lesson about life. He recounted the experience saying,

“I was in secondary school and involved in this relationship. My girlfriend and I was quite an item in school. We were so close that people always talked about us. Once, we had a little misunderstanding and I asked a friend of mine to talk to her about it. Little did I know that he had a different agenda. The boy ended up snatching my girlfriend from me.”

“I really felt bad about it and it took me some time to recover emotionally. That experience taught me to be very strong and to always prepare myself for any situation in life, good or bad.”

Saka and his wife have been married for over 16 years with three kids, two boys and a girl.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.